Skip to main content

Women's Health Outreach Guide: Women's Health Statistics

The Women’s Health LibGuide aims to provide information resources that offer support and a collaborative forum to learn more about women’s health issues from expert sources.

Women's Health Resources Feeds

Loading

Statistical databases

  • National Women's Health Information Center statistics about a variety of women’s health topics.

  • Society for Women's Health Research explores the differences between the sexes in the prevalence and severity of a broad range of diseases, disorders, and conditions.

  • State Health Facts - Women's Health includes data about women's health-related Medicaid information, state insurance mandates, refusal clauses, emergency contraception policies, abortion policies and statistics, and mammogram and pap smear screening.

  • Women’s Health and Mortality Chartbook provides state-by-state statistics about 28 health indicators and highlights the key issues related to women’s health.

  • America's Health Rankings has state-by-state comparative data on more than 40 health measures.

  • American Fact Finder offers U.S. Census Bureau general population data.

  • American Hospital Directory  has discharge, patient day, and revenue data about individual U.S. hospitals.

  • Community Health Status Indicators  contains U.S. Department of Health & Human Services information (with accompanying maps) by county on indicators such as access to health, mortality, and risk. 

  • Disability Statistics is the online Cornell University resource for finding disability-related statistics in the U.S. 

  • Easy Stats  offers access to U.S. Census Bureau statistics about finance, housing, labor, education and general demographics.

  • Fast Stats A-Z  provides access to U.S. health statistics from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC).

  • H.CUPNet (Health Cost and Utilization Project) is the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) site for cost and utilizations statistics.

  • Live Births contains CDC natality data.

  • MassCHIP has 36 health data sets, searchable by Massachusetts region or city/town.  Maintained by the Massachusetts Department of Public Health.  Contains instructions to download software to create customizable reports.

  • National Center for Health Statistics offers comprehensive health data sets from the CDC.

  • OCED Health Stats iLibrary features international health statistics from the Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development.

  • Social Explorer provides access to demographic information about the United States from 1790 to the present. It creates maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history.

  • Statistical Abstract contains a comprehensive collection of statistics on health, labor, prices, transportation, etc. from the U.S. Census Bureau.