Researcher Tools, Services and Support

A digital archive offering worldwide access to the research and scholarly output of the University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School community.

See our detailed NCBI pages for more information!

Use this link to search MEDLINE and easily link to UMass Chan subscriptions. PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books.

A research tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases for literature from many scientific disciplines. Registration via the Library is required.

Elsevier's multidisciplinary literature database, covers health and biomedical, physical, and social sciences.

Provides UMass Chan investigators develop strategies, identify funders, and write and package grant proposals.

This site links to the Philanthropy News Digest for RFPs (http://philanthropynewsdigest.org/rfps) and also has a free proposal writing short course and other helpful grant-seeking resources.

A central storehouse for information on federal grant programs and annual awards.

NIH database of active funding opportunities.

Database of foundation and federal funding opportunities.

NIH Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tool Expenditures and Results database

Advanced computation can be conducted using the UMass Chan High Performance Computing Cluster.

Electronic laboratory notebook system available for free to UMass Chan faculty and students.

UMass Chan's implementation of i2b2, the NCBC's informatics platform for clinical research. Available to qualified investigators.

Networked drives are available to institutional work groups for file storage, sharing, and establishing a web presence.

A secure system for designing and managing web-based surveys and databases.

IT provides access or reduced pricing through licensing agreements to several statistical analysis software packages, such as SPSS and SAS.