An online library of true-to-life clinical cases. CFC provides students and residents with an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls and board-style review questions. The collection is organized into basic science cases, clinical rotation cases, and post-graduate cases but you can easily search by a specific book or topic.
Public access database to citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
To ensure you see the check for full text at UMass Chan button when you are logged into NCBI, add the UMassMed Outside Tool to your NCBI account. To add: Sign in to My NCBI. >> Select your username in the upper right corner to access the Account Settings page. >> Select Site Preferences >> Select Outside Tool under PubMed Preferences. >> Check the box next to "UMassMed users can check for full text" from the list of Outside Tool services available.
Alternate Name(s)
Repbase Update, Repbase Reports Genetic Information Research Institute (GIRI) Repbase
A database of prototypic sequences representing repetitive DNA from different eukaryotic species, together with analytical software. Repbase Update contains over 3600 annotated sequences representing different families and subfamilies. Each sequence is accompanied by a short description and references to the original contributors. Repbase Update includes Repbase Reports, an electronic journal publishing newly discovered transposable elements, and the Transposon Pub, a web-based browser of selected chromosomal maps of transposable elements.
