Resource Guides: Psychiatry Resources: Faculty Publication Toolkit

Find Faculty Publications

Department of Psychiatry Publications and Presentations
UMass Chan’s institutional repository, eScholarship@UMassChan, showcases selected journal articles, other publications, and presentations produced by faculty and researchers of the Department of Psychiatry.
eScholarship@UMassChan
eScholarship@UMassChan is a digital repository for UMass Chan Medical School's research and scholarship, including journal articles, theses, datasets and more.

Altmetric Explorer for Institutions This link opens in a new window
Database of altmetrics digital indicators of attention for research published by UMMS faculty authors. Altmetrics indicators can include discussion on peer review platforms, commentary on social media, and citations in non-journals sources.

For UMass Chan Faculty

Lamar Soutter Library Resource Guide for Faculty

Resources and services designed to support faculty work at UMass Chan.

Profiles Research Networking Software

Find information about Profiles and view tutorials. Get support from IT. Edit your Profile.

UMass Chan Medical School Department of Psychiatry

Go to the Department of Psychiatry website.

COVID-19 - Mental Health - Youth & Young Adults
Resources to assist youth and young adults, college administrators and professors, family members, employers and clinicians provided by UMMS iSPARC's Transitions to Adulthood Center for Research (Transitions ACR)

Research and Scholarly Communication Services

NIH Public Access Policy – The library provides troubleshooting and training on understanding compliance, using the NIHMS system, PubMed’s My NCBI/My Bibliography, SciENcv, and more.
Copyright, Author Rights, Fair Use -- We provide information resources and consultation.
Digital Collections – eScholarship@UMassChan is the freely available digital archive and publishing system offering worldwide access to the research and scholarly work of the University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School community.
Research Impact -- Discover traditional and emerging tools to measure your scholarly impact; we can help.
Open Access -- We provide resources and information to the UMass Chan Medical School community about open access and new models of scholarly publishing.
Research Data Management Services – We can answer questions about data management best practices, funder mandates, and data sharing, and can direct you to local resources for research data management. eScholarship@UMassChan is a solution for housing data sets that need to be made publicly available.

Choosing a Citation Manager

Citation managers help you organize and keep track of your references and generate bibliographies. Some also have plugins for in-paper citations, the ability to attach full text pdfs to citations, and tools to share your bibliographies with collaborators.

EndNote Desktop (can sync with EndNote Online)

Cost: Free for UMass Chan/UMMHC users.

Library Contact: Victoria Rossetti

Get it: Download EndNote Desktop Software

EndNote Web/ Online/ Basic

Cost: Free

Library Contact: Victoria Rossetti

Get it: myendnoteweb.com

Refworks (Web-based)

Cost: Free for UMass Chan/ UMMHC users

Library Contact: Victoria Rossetti

Get it: Create an account at refworks.com using your institutional email

Mendeley (Desktop and Web-based)

Cost: Free ($$ for more than 2GB of online storage)

Library Contact: Tess Grynoch

Get it: mendeley.com

Zotero (Desktop and Web-based)

Cost: Free

Library Contact: Tess Grynoch

Get it: www.zotero.org

JANE: tool to find journals, articles or authors

Jane is a tool that is designed to help you choose a journal in which to publish based on the topic of your paper or to identify other authors who publish in the same field. It is a free resource by the Biosemantics Group located in the Netherlands.

Scientific and Scholarly Writing

Where to Publish?