CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics, Twenty-Sixth Edition by
The most practical, up-to-date guide available for accurately diagnosing and effectively treating child patients--from birth to adolescence A Doody's Core Title for 2023! The authoritative resource to pediatric medical conditions most often encountered in daily practice, CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics provides the evidence-based information readers need to deliver effective care in every situation. Packed with 200 photos and illustrations, this evidence-based text offers succinct, accurate overviews of important pediatric health concerns, such as childhood nutrition and eating disorders; substance use; psychiatric disorders; child abuse; oral medicine and dentistry; immunization; and emergencies and injuries. Complete with an invaluable guide to normal laboratory values, it provides detailed descriptions of diseases, as well as diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, and present all information in the time-saving style that makes LANGE CURRENT books so popular: Problem, Essentials of Diagnosis, Clinical Findings, Differential Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prognosis. NEW to this edition:
Fleisher and Ludwig's Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Long considered the gold standard comprehensive reference for diagnosing and managing emergent health issues in children, Fleisher & Ludwig's Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine is an essential resource for clinicians at all levels of training and experience. The revised eighth edition has been updated from cover to cover, providing practical, evidence-based content to help you meet any clinical challenge in the emergency care of pediatric patients. Streamlines content for quick reference, focusing on patient and practitioner safety, essential pathophysiology, clear outcomes and triage considerations, and efficient cross-referencing between chapters. Presents the knowledge and expertise of numerous new contributors Includes new chapters on clinical pathways, clinical decision and support, multidisciplinary teamwork, and the importance of humanism in emergency medicine. Contains easy-to-follow algorithms, online links to The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia's clinical pathways for managing critical patients, and clinical pearls throughout. Features an extensive signs and symptoms section, plus sections on resuscitation and stabilization, medical emergencies, trauma, surgical emergencies, and behavioral health emergencies. Includes helpful chapters on biological and chemical terrorism, equipment, parental instructions, procedures, and much more. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Harriet Lane Handbook
"Trusted by generations of residents and practitioners, The Harriet Lane Handbook remains your first choice for fast, accurate information on pediatric diagnosis and treatment. The first medical reference book written "by residents, for residents" and reviewed by expert faculty at The Johns Hopkins Hospital, it continues to provide the gold standard in point-of-care clinical information for any health care professional treating pediatric patients."--Provided by publisher
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 2-Volume Set by
Welcome to the 21st Edition of Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics - the reference of choice among pediatricians, pediatric residents, and others involved in the care of young patients. This fully revised edition continues to provide the breadth and depth of knowledge you expect from Nelson, while also keeping you up to date with new advances in the science and art of pediatric practice. Authoritative and reader-friendly, it delivers the information you need in a concise, easy-to-use format for everyday reference and study. From rapidly changing diagnostic and treatment protocols to new technologies to the wide range of biologic, psychologic, and social problems faced by children today, this comprehensive 2-volume reference keeps you on the cutting edge of the very best in pediatric care. Includes more than 70 new chapters, including Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (POTS), Rare and Undiagnosed Diseases, Approach to Mitochondrial Disorders, Electronic Nicotine Delivery Systems, Zika, update on Ebola, Epigenetics, Autoimmune Encephalitis, Global Health, Racism, Media Violence, Strategies for Health Behavior Change, Positive Parenting, and many more. Features hundreds of new figures and tables throughout for visual clarity and quick reference. Offers new and expanded information on CRISPR gene editing; LGBT health care; gun violence; vaccinations; immune treatment with CAR-T cells; new technology in imaging and genomics; new protocols in cancer, genetics, immunology, and pulmonary medicine; and much more. Provides fresh perspectives from four new associate editors: Nathan J. Blum of The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia; Karen Wilson of Mt. Sinai School of Medicine in New York; Samir S. Shah of Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center; and Robert C. Tasker of Boston Children's Hospital. Provides regular updates online, written exclusively for Nelson. Remains your indispensable source for definitive, evidence-based answers on every aspect of pediatric care. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Red Book 2021 by
"Refer to the Red Book." That's been the watchword for generations of healthcare professionals seeking trustworthy guidance on pediatric infectious disease prevention, management, and control Now the 32nd edition continues this tradition of excellence with the latest clinical guidance on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases. The 32nd edition provides evidence-based guidance on pediatric infections and vaccinations based on the recommendations of the committee as well as the combined expertise of the CDC, FDA, and hundreds of physician contributors. Red Book® is an indispensable reference for pediatricians and pediatric infectious disease specialists and is useful for family medicine and emergency medicine physicians as well. Public health and school health professionals, medical residents, and students also will find it a high-yield source of pediatric infectious disease and vaccine information.
Rogers' Textbook of Pediatric Intensive Care by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Now in vibrant full color throughout, Rogers' Textbook of Pediatric Intensive Care, 5th Edition , continues its tradition of excellence as the gold standard in the field. For more than 25 years, readers have turned to this comprehensive resource for clear explanations of both the principles underlying pediatric critical care disease and trauma as well as how these principles are applied in clinical practice. In the 5th Edition, more than 250 global contributors bring you completely up to date on today's understanding, treatments, technologies, and outcomes regarding critical illness in children. The 5th Edition's many updates include: An all-new full-color layout that enhances visual appeal and makes the text easier to navigate. New "Key Point" summaries at the beginning of each chapter that are numerically correlated to pertinent sections in the text, so you can find what you need quickly. Fifteen new chapters cover Integrating Palliative Care and Critical Care; Rapid Response Systems; Non-Invasive Ventilation; Abusive Head Trauma; Pulmonary Hypertension; Dengue and Other Viral Hemorrhagic Fevers (including Ebola); Gastrointestinal Bleeding; Diagnostic Imaging of the Abdomen; and more. More detailed coverage of Professionalism and Leadership in Pediatric Critical Care; Simulation Training and Team Dynamics; Injury from Chemical, Biologic, Radiologic, and Nuclear Agents (Bioterrorism); Mass Casualty Events; Acute Kidney Injury; and Chronic Kidney Disease, Dialysis and Renal Transplantation. Best available evidence is now highlighted for each topic, making it easier to locate and evaluate significant data. All existing chapters have been thoroughly updated and rewritten. A new appendix of critical care equations for quick reference of essential information. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
