COVID-19 and Emergency Preparedness Resources

The latest UMMS campus news and resources

Mass.gov. Includes daily and cumulative case reporting. For informational and referral hot line, call 2-1-1.

From New England Journal of Medicine

Information from Mass DPH in multiple languages

Communication tool from mass.gov can be printed and laminated, or displayed on an electronic device

Information from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Resources from the CDC

Daily updates from the World Health Organization (WHO)

Collection of UMMS-authored papers and other works on COVID-19 in eScholarship@UMMS

UMMS Department of Medicine Grand Rounds presentation by Richard Ellison, MD, Professor of Medicine and Microbiology & Physiological Systems

Resources from the National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Displays citations about the 2019 novel coronavirus filtered by research topic categories.

The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics lists resources including a table of treatments for COVID-19 and a Vaccine Comparison Chart

Cochrane Library: Special Collection

Cochrane Library: Special Collection

Treatment simulations, articles, and resources from New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM). Subscribe for briefings, link to Catalyst and Journal Watch

Procedural training videos to assist medical professionals during the COVID-19 pandemic

Articles, resources, and tools from Ovid by Wolters Kluwer

Resources from JAMA Network

Channel provides the latest information from AccessMedicine

Front-line clinical tools and resources from Elsevier

Information from governments, agencies, and open-access sources aggregated by EBSCO

Research articles from Karger Publishers

Research publications from Springer Nature

Online and journal content from Oxford University Press

New research from The Lancet family of journals

Wiley Online Library content free to access

Free Medical, Social, and Behavioral Science Articles from SAGE Publishing

Research articles, book chapters and information from Taylor & Francis

Collection of academic articles from Mary Ann Liebert, Inc.

With links to research, commentary, and news from AAAS Science

Temporary free access to all Microbiology Society journal content

COVID-19 updates and resources from TRC Healthcare (Pharmacist's Letter)

From American Chemical Society (ACS)

Articles and standards from the IEEE Xplore digital library

Tracking information provided by the New York Times. Build your own dashboard to track cases in places important to you.

Global Epidemics provides key metrics for COVID suppression and an interactive risk levels dashboard tracking the pandemic in real time

From the Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME). Website includes resources and vaccine hesitancy data

Interactive web-based map to track virus cases around the world from Johns Hopkins University

EPPI-Centre is maintaining an up-to-date map of current evidence partitioned for easy exploration

Catalog of COVID-19 evidence reviews capturing the work of evidence synthesis groups in the US and around the world maintained by VA Evidence Synthesis Program (ESP)

Global resources compiled by the International Association for Hospice and Palliative Care (IAHPC)

Zotero library created by Yale's Cushing/Whitney Medical Library includes daily updates from PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov, Disaster Lit, and preprints* from bioRxiv and medRxiv

Weekly summary of original COVID-19 research focused on public health, including epidemiology, non-pharmaceutical interventions, and presentation patterns

Free World Health Organization (WHO) online course available in multiple languages

Information about Dimensions, a cross- publisher one-stop-shop for research outputs

Answers questions to help individuals make informed decisions about the efficacy and safety of COVID-19 vaccines. Learning modules and resources from Northeastern University.

Patient fact sheets in 30+ languages through collaboration with Harvard Health Publishing

Information, news, health and social resources in 4 languages (English, Spanish, Portuguese and Haitian Creole) to help Latino and immigrant families

Resources to assist youth and young adults, college administrators and professors, family members, employers and clinicians provided by UMMS iSPARC's Transitions to Adulthood Center for Research (Transitions ACR)

Health topic information from MedlinePlus

Collection of resources explained in plain language from the Institute for Healthcare Advancement (IHA) Health Literacy Solutions Center

Provided by the CDC

Information in various languages developed by physicians. Can adapted and edited for local needs.

Information from Mass DPH in multiple languages

For special needs population

Resources from SPARK for the autism community

Tips to support caregivers from University of Iowa Stead Family Children’s Hospital

Downloadable from Candlewick Press

Available through PDF or purchase. Includes a video of author Dr. Taylor Purvis reading the book.

Repository of data on coronavirus cases and deaths in the U.S by the New York Times

From ICPSR: archive for data examining the social, behavioral, public health, and economic impact of COVID-19. Free self-publishing option for any researcher who wants to share data.

Open science community focused on analyzing patient-level data from many clinical centers to reveal patterns in COVID-19 patients

Public Health books from participating publishers

Clinical registry from Helfgott Research Institute/National University of Natural Medicine aims to capture key case, treatment/supportive care, and outcome variables. https://doi.org/10.1089/acm.2020.29083.jjw

THE CONVERSATION/LA CONVERSACIÓN #BetweenUsAboutUs: a series of videos in English and Spanish answering questions about COVID-19 vaccines from the Kaiser Family Foundation