Resource Guides: Advocacy Resources: Data and Statistics

Reliable sources of data on health disparities, research funding, and relevant policy outcomes

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
AHRQ's National Healthcare Quality and Disparities Reports provide data on healthcare access, quality, and outcomes across different population groups.
Brookings Institute
Publishes research and analysis on various topics, including immigration.
Center for American Progress
Publishes reports and policy analysis on immigration.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
The CDC's Office of Minority Health and Health Equity provides extensive data and reports on health disparities across various populations. The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) within the CDC is a primary source for vital statistics and health surveys.
Kaiser Family Foundation (KFF)
KFF provides in-depth analysis and data on health disparities, including race, ethnicity, income, and insurance coverage.
Migration Policy Institute
Provides data, research, and analysis on global migration trends.
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
The National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) within the NIH conducts and supports research on health disparities. NIH RePORT (Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools) provides data on NIH-funded research, including projects focused on health disparities.
World Health Organization (WHO)
The WHO provides global data on health disparities and inequities, particularly in low- and middle-income countries.

National Institutes of Health (NIH)
NIH RePORT provides detailed information on NIH-funded research grants, including funding amounts and research areas.
National Science Foundation (NSF)
The NSF provides funding for a wide range of scientific research, including health-related areas. Their website provides data on funded projects.
Congressional Budget Office (CBO)
The CBO provides analyses of federal budget proposals, including funding for medical research and healthcare programs.

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)
CMS provides data on Medicare and Medicaid programs, including access to care, quality of care, and costs.
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
HHS provides data and reports on various health-related policies and programs, including the Affordable Care Act.
National Academy of Medicine (NAM)
NAM publishes reports and recommendations on health policy issues, often based on rigorous research and data analysis.
State and Local Health Departments
State and local health departments provide data on health outcomes and policies within specific geographic areas. Search for your state or local health department online.
U.S. Citizenship & Immigration Services (USCIS)
Official government website with information on immigration laws, policies, and procedures.