Resource Guides: Medical Student Resources: Longitudinal Themes

Biomedical Topics

Grant's Anatomy Lab Online
Access code is provided to students.
Includes customized dissection instruction and videos.
Complete Anatomy by Elsevier
Access code is provided to students. You'll need to download the application, then enter your access code.
Application for 3D virtual visualizations.

Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy (9th Ed) by Arthur F. Dalley II; Anne M. R. Agur
ISBN: 9781975154066
Publication Date: 2022-03-25
This textbook provides in-depth, detailed descriptions.
Grant's Dissector (17th ed) by Alan J. Detton
ISBN: 9781975134600
Publication Date: 2020-03-14
Photographic Atlas of Anatomy (9th ed) by Johannes W. Rohen; Chihiro Yokochi; Elke Lutjen-Drecoll
ISBN: 9781975151348
Publication Date: 2021-04-15
This atlas contains photographs of anatomical donors.
Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy (8th ed) by Frank H. Netter
ISBN: 9780323680424
Publication Date: 2022-04-19
This atlas contains anatomical illustrations. (6th, 7th, and 8th editions are available online through the library)
Atlas of Anatomy (4th ed) by Anne M. Gilroy; Brian MacPherson; Jamie Wikenheiser; Michael Schuenke; Erik Schulte; Udo Schumacher
ISBN: 9781684202034
Publication Date: 2020-06-25
This atlas contains anatomical illustrations.
The Thieme collection contains all of the images from Thieme's top educational anatomy titles.

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Online access to video atlases with audio voiceovers.

Additional texts and atlases are available in the LWW Health Library.

Learning Radiology (3e) by William Herring
ISBN: 9780323328074
Publication Date: 2015-04-16
(5th edition available in Library in print)
An image-filled, practical, and easy-to-read introduction to key imaging modalities. Learn the latest on ultrasound, MRI, CT, patient safety, dose reduction, radiation protection, and more, in a time-friendly format with brief, bulleted text and abundant high-quality images.
Learning Radiology (5e) by William Herring
Call Number: Reserve WN 200 H567 2024
ISBN: 9780323878173
Publication Date: 2023-03-23
(3rd edition available as eBook)
Using an easy-to-follow pattern recognition approach, this illustrated text teaches how to differentiate normal and abnormal images of all modalities.

Pediatric Nutrition Handbook by Ronald E. Kleinman (Editor)
Call Number: WS 115 P3707 2004
ISBN: 9781581101096
Publication Date: 2004-01-01

The Nutrition Source (Harvard T.H.Chan School of Public Health)
The Nutrition Source is a leading authority on food and nutrition knowledge, providing science-based guidance for healthy living. Based at the Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health’s Department of Nutrition, The Nutrition Source offers comprehensive nutrition information through timely articles and FAQ’s, while recipes and tools, including The Healthy Eating Plate, facilitate the translation of food and nutrition knowledge into daily practice. With the media culture full of confusing nutrition misinformation, clinicians, health professionals, journalists, and the general public can rely and trust The Nutrition Source’s independent, clear, and unbiased content—free from industry influence or support.

Launched in 2001, The Nutrition Source accepts no advertising or commercial sponsorship, nor does it endorse any particular products. Expert faculty from the Department of Nutrition and other invited experts review all content before it is posted on the site, and all content is re-reviewed regularly.