Core Online Journals
Links to some of the core health sciences journals available online via the Library. These journals represent a collection of the most accessed, referenced and recommended journals in the field of Medicine.
Other Useful Tools
Here's a collection of things that might come in handy for you at some point.
- Medical SpanishMedical Spanish allows clinicians with little or no knowledge of Spanish to confidently conduct a thorough medical history, perform a complete medical examination, and give medical instructions to their Spanish-speaking patients.
- eScholarship@UMMSa digital archive offering worldwide access to the research and scholarly output of the University of Massachusetts Medical School community.
- UMMS International Medical Education Reports A collection of the reports written by students during their time spent abroad. Discover places to work, tips on doing service out of the country, and more.
Core Online Books
Links to some of the core medical books available online via the Library. These e-books represent a collection of books most used in coursework, most recommended by faculty, and most accessed by medical professionals.
- ACP Medicine
- AHFS Drug Information
- Allergy (Middleton's)
- Bates' Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
- Berne & Levy Physiology
- Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics
- Campbell-Walsh Urology
- Cancer Principles & Practice of Oncology
- Cecil's Textbook of Medicine
- Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment
- DSM-IV-TR
- Harriet Lane Handbook
- Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
- Heart Disease (Braunwald)
- Merck Manual
- Nelson's Textbook of Pediatrics
- Obstetrics: Normal & Problem Pregnancies
- Robbins & Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease
- Rosen's Emergency Medicine
- Sabiston Textbook of Surgery
- Stedman's Medical Dictionary
- Williams Textbook of Endocrinology
USMLE Practice Tests

USMLEasy assists you to prepare for the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3. You’ll find thousands of online questions covering all the disciplines and organ systems covered on the exam — along with powerful customization features that allow you to focus on the topics you need to master and bypass what you already know. Go to USMLEasy to set up a FREE account.
Study Aids
- Primal Pictures Interactive AnatomyView an extensive collection of multi-layered, three-dimensional views of the human body.
Mobile Resources Portal
Databases
Search for citations and articles related to your research or clinical questions.
EBM Resources
Visit the library's EBM Resource Portal for information, resources and tutorials about Evidence-Based Medicine. 



Loading...
