Books
Women's dermatology : from infancy to maturity
Oversized Book Collection
Call Number: WR 140 W872 2001
Journals
Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology
The library has electronic access to the Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology from 1979 - present.
Dermatology
The library has electronic access to the journal Dermatology from 1893 - present.
International journal of dermatology
The library has electronic access to the journal International journal of dermatology from 1963 - present.
The Library has many other resources on this topic and would be happy to help you search and locate any inforamtion you need. Note, electronic access is only avalable while in the Lamar Soutter Library or to those with specific institutional affiliations. For questions or assistance, please call 508-856-6099.
The mission of the National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) is to support research into the causes, treatment, and prevention of arthritis and musculoskeletal and skin diseases; the training of basic and clinical scientists to carry out this research; and the dissemination of information on research progress in these diseases.
Free - Open Resources
Global Skin Atlas - Images and information submitted from doctors all over the world in an effort to help with skin problems irrespective of skin color or race.
DermIS - elaborate image atlases (DOIA and PeDOIA) complete with diagnoses and differential diagnoses, case reports and additional information on almost all skin diseases.
Skinsight - Information on skin conditions from leading dermatologists. For clinicians, researchers, and the public.
Atlas of Dermatology - Loyola University Dermatology Medical Education Website
DermWeb - dermatology links and resources on the Web, including several areas of interest for practicing dermatologists, for dermatology students, and for the general public.
Images
Clinical Skin Disease Image Database - University of Iowa, Carver College of Medicine
ARRS GoldMiner® - access to 198,672 images published in 249 selected peer-reviewed radiology journals. You can search by findings, anatomy, imaging technique, and patient age and sex.
DermNet - Skin Disease Atlas
Melanoma Molecular Map Project - Aims to create an organized and continuously updated databank collecting the huge and ever growing amount of scientific knowledge on melanoma.
CDC Data & Statistics - Data and stats by health topic; includes interactive charts and tools, state data, etc.
AHRQ Data & Surveys - Includes Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP), Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS), State Snapshots, US Health Information Knowledgebase (USHIK). Permissions needed to access some data.
National Center for Health Statistics - From the CDC. Includes National Health & Nutrition Examination Survey, National Health Care Surveys, National Vital Statistics System, etc.
Health Statistics - NLM - From the National Library of Medicine; includes links to general stats resources, vital statistics, specific health conditions, health economics, pharmaceutical stats, etc.
ClinicalTrials.gov - A registry and results database of clinical studies of human participants; from the National Institutes of Health.
Health and Medical Care Archive - Data archive of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation; some permissions needed to download data.
Global Health Data Exchange - Global catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data. From the Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation at the University of Washington.
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) - Comprehensive, authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. From Johns Hopkins School of Medicine.
Dryad - A curated general-purpose repository that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable.
