The Women’s Health LibGuide aims to provide information resources that offer support and a collaborative forum to learn more about women’s health issues from expert sources.
NIH Research Funding provides a variety of U.S. government research funding opportunities.
NIH Office of Extramural Research contains the official grants and contracts publications, along with requests for applications and program announcements. Updated monthly.
UMass Research Grant Funding supports faculty and staff in locating sources of funding, reviewing and approving proposals, negotiating grants and contracts, and developing and disseminating institutional policies related to research administration.
U.S. National Library of Medicine provides grants for fundamental and applied research in biomedical informatics and bioinformatics.
Foundation Directory Online is updated weekly and provides details about more than 108,000 U.S. foundations and corporate donors, over 3 million grants, and more than 500,000 million key decision makers involved in funding grants.
Annual Register of Grant Support provides profiles about public and private foundations, government agencies, corporations, community trusts, unions, educational organizations, professional associations, and interest groups that are involved in grant-giving.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance offers access to all U.S. federal funding programs that are available to private organizations, nonprofit groups, and individuals.
Dr. Cathie Cooper, director of the NIH Division of Receipt and Referral (DRR) speaks to Megan Columbus about the cover letter file and in what it is used for in conjunction with NIH applications.
Dr. Cathie Cooper, director of the NIH Division of Receipt and Referral(DRR) speaks to Megan Columbus about the NIH appendix policy and new limits on what can be included as appendices.
Dr. Ericka Boone, director of the NIH Division of Loan Repayment (LRP) speaks to Megan Columbus and provides a brief introduction to NIH's loan repayment programs. The NIH Loan Repayment Programs (LRPs) are a set of programs established by Congress and designed to recruit and retain highly qualified health professionals into biomedical or biobehavioral research careers. For more information, visit: https://www.lrp.nih.gov/
Dr. Cathie Cooper from NIH's Center for Scientific Review/Division of Receipt and Referral explains new procedures for NIH study sections and Institute/Center assignment request. To learn more about NIH grants, visit www.grants.nih.gov.
Dr. Pat Brown, director of the Office of Laboratory Animal Welfare, explains what must be included in this section of your grant application if you use vertebrate animals in your research. For more information, visit https://grants.nih.gov/grants/olaw/olaw.htm .
OER’s Michelle Bulls, director of the Office of Policy for Extramural Research Administration, discusses the grants closeout process. To learn more about NIH grants, visit www.grants.nih.gov.
OER’s Dr. Ann Hardy, NIH’s Human Subjects Research Protection Officer, talks about how Certificates of Confidentiality (CoCs) can benefit your research and research participants, who can apply for CoCs, and how to do so. To learn more about NIH grants, visit www.grants.nih.gov.
OER's Dr. Neil Thakur, special assistant to the NIH Deputy Director for Extramural Research, and Dr. Bart Trawick, literature database lead at the NIH National Library of Medicine, explain the modified format for the NIH biosketch, which will be required for NIH applications submitted on or after May 25, 2015. To learn more about NIH grants, visit www.grants.nih.gov.
OER's Dr. Neil Thakur, special assistant to the NIH Deputy Director for Extramural Research, and Dr. Bart Trawick, literature database lead at the NIH National Library of Medicine, discuss the origin of the Science Experts Network Curriculum Vitae tool, also known as "SciENcv", and how the tool can help with the creation of biosketches for NIH and NSF applications. To learn more about NIH grants, visit www.grants.nih.gov, and to access SciENcv, visit www.NCBI.NLM.NIH.GOV/Sciencv
